The New Year

Hi all, I have not updated my blog in so long, I apologise, I’ve been so busy with work and life itself it just feels like I have no time. But I will always find time, even if it’s not as often as I’d like. 

So I just wanted to update to say happy new year guys! I hope everyone had an amazing Christmas, I had a pretty good one. I also got really spoilt with gifts this year! I’m always more excited in the run up to Christmas than on Christmas day. I love the festive season of Christmas songs, decorations, happy times etc. I normally have a few drinks at Christmas but I never usually get drunk or anything but this year I feel like I overdone it a bit, I’m pretty sure I drank every day (not getting drunk though) since Christmas eve eve, However, I did get a little drunk on Christmas night, I got the Sims 4 for my Xbox so I was playing that and drinking, it was pretty awesome. I had a great New Year! Me and my boyfriend did have a few things planned but they all fell through so we actually ended up going to a few bars with his sister and her boyfriend and it was a really good night to be honest! I really enjoyed it and it was the best new year I’ve had in a while! 

In regards to the depression and feeling low, there have been a few days when I didn’t feel like myself but they were no where near as bad as I felt in the past. I’m still doing good mentally, and I hope I continue to do so. My start to the new year wasn’t great, I was meant to go back to work on the 2nd Jan but I fell ill on the 1st, not sure what with although I am convinced its a bad case of the flu. So all week now I have been resting and lying in bed and drinking water and every day I have felt worse, I’ve had to take 4 days off because of how ill I have felt. I have slept a lot and there was no improvement until today. I felt like crap this morning but then felt worse this evening. I’ve been so exhausted from it that I took an hours nap and I awoken feeling absolutely fine apart from having a bad cough and chest. I haven’t been able to keep any food down all week, eating the bare minimum, and guess what? I haven’t lost a pound, so pretty miffed about that haha. 

But in all seriousness, I am feeling a lot better now, I hope when I wake up tomorrow that it will be the same and I am not worse as that has happened a lot this week. I just wanted to fill you in on what’s happened over the Christmas. Not much really but also wanted to wish everyone a happy new year and may this year bring luck and happiness to each and every one of you! No matter how much you struggle, there will always be an option to talk to someone, even me, it is what I am here for! I hope you all had a great Christmas, and appreciated the time with your loved ones. 

Again, as always, thanks for reading! Best wishes to everyone. x

 

Leave a comment